236

حقائق مذهلة يجب معرفتها قبل السفر إلى دبي

دبي هي إمارة في الامارات العربية المتحدة وهي مدينة جميلة ذات ميزات استثنائية كثيرة جداً،و هذا هو السبب في أنها تحولت إلى الوجهة الأولى للأعمال التجارية والسفر والاستثمار والعيش فيها أيضًا. تشتهر هذه المدينة المدهشة للغاية بأنها وجهة سياحية مرغوبة تقدم تجارب غير متوقعة. و هناك العديد من الحقائق المذهلة يجب أن تعرفها قبل السفر إلى دبي …

محلات الأزياء الفاخرة

قد لا تكون دبي المكان الأول الذي يتبادر إلى ذهنك عندما تتخيل الأزياء الراقية، لكنها تكتسب شهرة واسعة للغاية في عالم الموضة والازياء. من المثير للاهتمام ملاحظة أن دبي هي إحدى عواصم عالم الموضة في الشرق الأوسط. والأمر الأكثر إثارة للدهشة هو أنها تلحق بسرعة بمدن معروفة مثل باريس وميلانو ومدينة نيويورك.

Travelling to Dubai for Fashion, Dubai is a fashion and shopping destination

إذا كنت من محبي الموضة يمكنك العثور على بعض الأماكن الحصرية في دبي حيث تعقد دبي في كثير من الاحيان عروض الأزياء الخاصة بها. يمكنك مشاهدة إبداعات المصممين المحليين ذوي الشهرة العالمية، وقد تبنى بعض هؤلاء المصممين مدارج عروض الأزياء في مدينة نيويورك وكذلك في باريس. تختلف عروض الأزياء في دبي قليلاً عن تلك الموجودة في الدول الغربية و قد يكون المظهر أكثر تحفظًا، لكن لا تقلق فهذا لا يعني أنه ليس لديهم جاذبية شعبية.

معدلات الجريمة في دبي 0٪

على مدى السنوات القليلة الماضية صنفت دبي كواحدة من أكثر المدن أمانًا على هذا الكوكب، و الامن و السلامة المذهلة في دبي ترجع في الغالب إلى الشريعة الإسلامية الصارمة. من ناحية أخرى تضم دبي العديد من الجنسايت و أكثر السكان تنوعًا واختلافاً في العالم،و يعرف السكان أنه يمكن ترحيلهم أو سجنهم بسهولة لأدنى حد من الأعمال الإجرامية، و هذا هو السبب في أن معدل الجريمة في هذه المدينة الجميلة هو دائما 0 ٪!

Dubai Police and their Super Car Collection Force and attraction to many visitors and tourists

كما تفخر دبي بقوات الشرطة المتقدمة وتواصل إقناع السكان والسياح عندما يأتون للزيارة. من المفاجئ أن تكلف كل سيارة شرطة في دبي تكلفة إرسال طالب إلى الكلية في الولايات المتحدة. و تعتبر دبي واحدة من الأماكن القليلة في العالم حيث يمكنك رؤية سيارات شرطة مختلفة مثل لامبورجيني وفيراري وأستون مارتن بسعر 1.79 مليون دولار.

83٪ من سكان دبي من المهاجرين

هاجر معظم العمال الذين يبنون مئات ناطحات السحاب في دبي إلى الإمارات العربية المتحدة من دول مثل الهند وباكستان وبنغلاديش. ونتيجة لذلك فإنهم يشكلون أكثر من 50٪ من سكان دبي، يليهم 17٪ من الإماراتيين والباقي من الجنسيات الاخرى.و على عكس معظم العمال الوافدين يدفع الإماراتيون إيجارهم وتعليمهم وفواتيرهم الطبية، كما يحصل الأجانب من الطبقة العليا على رواتب جذابة للغاية أيضاً.

DUbai tourist and resident watching the Dubai fountain, an attraction that is one of a kind

قوانين دبي لا تسمح بالديون والقروض

لا تسمح القوانين في دبي للسكان بالديون إذا كان ليس في مقدورها سدادها. إذا كنت مديناً في بطاقة الائتمان الخاصة بك ولم تستطع سدادها يمكن أن تُرسل إلى السجن أو ترحل.

كما تقدم دبي فوائد هائلة للذين يعيشون أو يعملون في هذه المدينة الرائعة. على سبيل المثال الدخل المعفي من الضرائب، و الوظائف ذات الأجور الجيدة، و ظروف المعيشة المرتفعة جذابة للعديد من الأجانب. ومع ذلك يمكن أن تكون هذه العوامل في بعض الأحيان من أسباب سيعك للحصول على الديون. لذا كن حذرا!

Dubai has zero debt torerance

كل شيء في دبي يحتاج إلى تبريد

في السنوات الماضية كانت دبي صحراء في الشرق الأوسط و ازدهرت لتصبح مدينة حديثة و متطورة بشكل خيالي لا يمكن تصديقه. ونتيجة لذلك تشكل العواصف الرملية مصدر قلق دائم في دبي وترتفع درجات الحرارة في بعض الأحيان أعلى بكثير من 120 درجة. إذا لم يكن ذلك بسبب تكييف الهواء المفرط في جميع أنحاء المدينة، فستبدأ المباني في الذوبان و بفضل التكنولوجيا لن يحدث ذلك في دبي. بدلاً من ذلك تشتهر بأنها مدينة تعانق الشمس لكثرة ناطحات السحاب والابراج العالية فيها!

Dubai sun and heat can rise upto 120 degrees

دبي هي المدينة الأسرع نمواً

تعتبر دبي من أسرع المدن ارتفاعًا في العالم. و دائما ما تجد فيها مشاريع ومباني قيد الإنشاء، وهذا هو السبب الذي يجعل الناس ينظرون إلى دبي على أنها جنة للاستثمار و لإحراز تقدم فيها.

تم الانتهاء من نظام المترو في دبي في عام 2009. ويضم 42 محطة وتم بناؤه في وقت قياسي فقط 18 شهرًا – وهو وقت صغير مما يتطلبه الأمر لأماكن أخرى لإكمال هذا المشروع الضخم للغاية.كما تحتل دبي المرتبة الخامسة بين الاقتصاد الحضري الأعلى أداءً في العالم، و يرجع نجاح دبي بشكل رئيسي إلى ارتفاع معدلات التجارة والسياحة.

Dubai - downrtown dubai views, the address hotel and Dubai Fountain

نظام العناوين في دبي خاص

نظرًا لمعدل النمو السريع في دبي فإن العنوان في دبي فريد مقارنة بالمدن الأخرى. في دبي تبدو بعض العناوين كما يلي: “بعد المسجد الأبيض، إنحرف للشارع الثاني إلى اليمين، ستجد باباً ذهبياً”.

يُنصح الأجانب القادمون من الخارج بتزويدهم بالخرائط لإظهار سائقيهم إلى أين يريدون الذهاب إذا لم يخططوا لزيارة أحد فنادق دبي الفاخرة.

Dubai views from the satelite is one of the things that makes dubai the most unique

دبي تستضيف سباقات الهجن بالروبوت

سباق الهجن هو الرياضة الوطنية في دبي. إنه مشابه جدًا للهوكي في كندا والبيسبول في الولايات المتحدة. بالنظر إلى حجم الجمل يمكن للأطفال الحضور والاستمتاع بسباقات الهجن.

و في الآونة الأخيرة تم بناء روبوتات بحجم الأطفال لسباق الجمال،و قد كلفت ما بين 300 دولار و 10000 دولار.

Dubai camel race as a sport travel destination in Dubai

تعمل دبي على تطوير مدينة داخل المدينة

سيكون مول العالم القادم مركزًا حضريًا عملاقًا في دبي. ستكون بيئة يتم التحكم في درجة حرارتها مستوحاة من شارع أكسفورد في لندن إلى برودواي في نيويورك. والأمر الأكثر إثارة للاهتمام هو أن كل هذه الأماكن ستكون في الداخل وتغطيها أيضًا القباب الضخمة.

Dubai mall of the world master plan, a city within a city as a travel destination

سيشتمل هذا المشروع الطموح على 20.000 غرفة فندقية بالإضافة إلى مواقف للسيارات لأكثر من 50.000 سيارة. إلى جانب ذلك سيكون موطنًا لأكبر مركز تسوق في العالم ويتم بناؤه في محاولة لزيادة الطريق السياحي إلى دبي.

تريد دبي أن تكون الأولى والأكبر والأفضل في العالم

من الواضح أن الهدف الرئيسي لدبي هو الحصول باستمرار على أكبر وأفضل ما في كل شيء.

فنادقها هي أفخم الفنادق على هذا الكوكب، بالإضافة إلى ذلك تفتخر دبي بأفضل فندق في العالم و هو “برج العرب” و أيضا أطول مبنى في العالم و هو “برج خليفة” اللذان ينتميان إلى هذه المدينة الأسطورية. برج خليفة هو برج مكون من 163 طابق يمكن رؤيته من 95 كم، كما يضم برج خليفة أكبر مركز تجاري داخلي في العالم وأطول فندق وأكبر حوض مائي وأكبر حديقة تزلج داخلية و هذا يعني أن دبي ناجحة إلى حد ما!

Dubai development and properties under construction, filling the Dubai Skyline

الذهب المستخدم في برج العرب يكفي لتغطية 46.265 لوحة من لوحات الموناليزا

برج العرب هو أفخم فندق في العالم وقد تم تزيينه بشكل فريد بما يقرب من 1.790 متر مربع من أوراق الذهب عيار 24 قيراط. من المثير للاهتمام أن نلاحظ أن هذا المبلغ من الذهب يكفي لتغطية 46.265 من لوحات الموناليزا.

Burj Al Arab 24-carat gold covering the interiors

يعتبر برج العرب رابع أطول فندق في العالم “فندق 7 نجوم”. ومع ذلك فإن 39٪ من الفندق غير صالح للسكن فهو فقط للعرض وإظهار عظمتها. علاوة على ذلك يقدم برج العرب الجناح الملكي الذي يكلف حوالي 20.000 دولار في الليلة.

تنتج دبي كمية كافية من البترول لملء حوالي 5 حمامات سباحة أولمبية كل يوم

في دبي يتم إنتاج ما بين 50.000 إلى 70.000 برميل من النفط كل يوم. هذه الكمية من النفط تكفي لملء حوالي 5 حمامات سباحة أولمبية.

وهذا الانتاج ليس بهذا القدر، فمن المثير للاهتمام ملاحظة أنه في عام 1991 قد أنتجت دبي 400 ألف برميل من النفط يوميًا. والمثير للدهشة أن الناتج المحلي الإجمالي في دبي لا يعتمد في الغالب على النفط في هذه الأيام بل أصبحت السياحة والعقارات الآن مصادر الدخل الرئيسية للبلاد.

Dubai producing oil enough to fill 5 olympic sized swimming pool

تقع ربع رافعات العالم في دبي

تعمل حوالي 24 في المائة من جميع رافعات البناء في العالم حاليًا في دبي.و من المتوقع أن تستمر الحاجة إلى الآلات والمركبات والمعدات المتعلقة بالبناء في الارتفاع في الشرق الأوسط وخاصة في الإمارات العربية المتحدة. هذا هو نتيجة استمرار البناء والازدهار العقاري في البلاد. و ميزانية دبي للبنية التحتية هي الأعلى في العالم لمنطقة بهذا الحجم.

Dubai Construction and property development, filling dubai's skyline with skyscrappers

استوردت دبي ما يكفي من الرمال لبناء جزر النخلة

نخلة جميرا هي المشروع الأكثر روعة وفخامة بين المشاريع العملاقة في دبي.  فنخلة جميرا هي عبارة عن مجموعة من الجزر المستصلحة قبالة الشاطئ وأكبر جزيرة من صنع الانسان وهي جزيرة على شكل نخلة تعتبر ثامن أعجوبة في العالم.

Dubai Palm Juemirah Aerial Views, and ambitous project of Dubai, making it a travel destination

بالإضافة إلى ذلك هناك جزيرتان إضافيتان وهما “نخلة ديرة” و “نخلة جبل علي” وهي الآن في مراحل مختلفة من التطور.كما تضم نخلة جميرا الآن حوالي 30 فندق ومنتجع و تتوفر أيضًا اليخوت والقوارب السريعة للإيجار.

دبي بها أعلى ملعب تنس في العالم

ربما سمعت عن بطولات التنس التي تضع الجمهور الذين يجلسون على حافة المبنى. ولكن هل سمعت من قبل أن اللاعبين قد يسقطون على حافة مبنى يبلغ ارتفاعه 1000 قدم؟

The highest tennis court in the world located in Dubai at the Burj Al Arab

يحتوي برج العرب على أحد ملاعب التنس الرائعة هذه على سطحه الأخضر. حتى لاعبي التنس المشهورين أندريه أغاسي وروجر فيدرير تمت دعوتهم إلى ملعب التنس الرائع هذا للعب مباراة ودية قبل بدء المنافسة.

من ناطحة سحاب واحدة في عام 1991 إلى أكثر من 400 ناطحة سحاب الآن!

في السنين القليلة الماضية كان مركز التجارة العالمي هو ناطحة السحاب الوحيدة في دبي. وهو الآن واحد من 400 ناطحة سحاب في دبي.

و اليوم تحول شارع الشيخ زايد إلى طريق لناطحات السحاب حيث يصطف على جانبي الشارع مبان شاهقة ورائعة. و من الصعب أن نقول كيف ستبدو دبي بعد 20 سنة من الآن.

From1 skyscrapper to 400 Dubai skyscrappers

بعض أجهزة الصراف الآلي في دبي تمنح سبائك الذهب

نعم !! هناك جهاز صراف آلي فريد يدفع الذهب عيار 24 قيراطًا – سواء كان عملات معدنية أو سبائك أو مجوهرات يمكن ارتداؤها.

كل ما عليك فعله هو الاختيار والدفع عن طريق النقد أو بطاقة الائتمان، ثم يستخرج الجهاز الذهب لك. و تقع الماكينة في دبي مول وتمنح السائحين تجربة مختلفة.

Dubai gold ATM in Dubai Mall

يأتي حوالي 33٪ من الناتج المحلي الإجمالي لدبي من مطارها

يشكل مطار دبي حوالي 22 مليار دولار من الناتج المحلي الإجمالي للبلاد. على عكس المعتقدات الشعبية بالنفط فهو يشكل 2٪ فقط من الناتج المحلي الإجمالي في دبي. وتشمل مصادر الإيرادات الأخرى التجارة والنقل والخدمات المالية والبيع بالتجزئة والسياحة.

Dubai airport and emirates airline to generate 33% of the GDP of Dubai

ليس من المستغرب أن يلعب مطارات دبي الدولي دورًا محوريًا في اقتصاد البلاد. فهي توظف أكثر من 90.000 شخص وتدعم أكثر من 400.000 وظيفة.

هناك العديد من السيارات الفاخرة المهجورة في دبي

تعتبر دبي من بين الأماكن القليلة في العالم التي قد ترى فيها عددًا كبيرًا من السيارات الفاخرة – من سيارات BMW و Mercedes إلى Ferraris وPorsches   مهملات ومهجورات في الطرق. وفقا لتقرير هيئة الإذاعة البريطانية تم العثور على فيراري إنزو مهجورة في موقف للسيارات في مطار دبي و المثير للدهشة أن قيمة السيارة يتجاوز مليون دولار.

Dubai super cars, Dubai sports cars, Dubai luxury cars, a ferrari enzo abandoned in parking lot

امتلاك حيوانات غريبة و مفترسه لإكتساب مكانة مرموقة في دبي

مهما كانت الحيوانات البرية مخيفة، ولكن الاحتفاظ بها كحيوانات أليفة هو سلوك طبيعي في دبي. يهتم المشترون في دبي بامتلاك حيوانات أليفة غريبة مثل الفهود والنمور. وبسبب الاهتمام المتزايد بين الناس يمكن شراء هذه الحيوانات بسهولة عبر الإنترنت.

Owning exotics pets in Dubai is a sign of prestige and wealth

يوجد في دبي أكبر حديقة تزلج داخلية

كما ذكر سابقًا دبي مول هو أكبر مركز تسوق في العالم ويتمتع بزيادة شعبية بين السياح. سكي دبي أو “مدينة الثلج”هي واحدة من أكثر المناطق المفضلة في دبي مول. سكي دبي هو منتجع تزلج داخلي بمساحة 22.500 متر مربع.

Ski Dubai in Mall of the Emirates is the largest skii indoor park in the world

أيضا هناك حديقة ثلجية تعتبر أكبر حديقة ثلجية داخلية. كما يتميز المنتجع الداخلي بجبل داخلي مع 5 منحدرات من الانحدار والصعوبة المختلفة ، بما في ذلك أول تشغيل داخلي للماس الأسود في العالم ، ومسافة 400 متر طويلة ، والعديد من الميزات التي يتم تغييرها بشكل منتظم.

error: Content is protected !!

45

Amazing Facts To Know Before Travel To Dubai

Dubai is a beautiful Middle Eastern city with extraordinary features. This is why it has turned into the number one destination for business, travel, investment and also live in. This amazing city is highly famous as a sought-after tourist destination offering unexpected experiences. So, here are amazing facts that you should know before you travel to Dubai…

A Fashion Hub

Dubai may not be the first place coming to your mind when you picture high-end fashion, but it’s gaining prominence in the fashion world. It is interesting to note that Dubai is one of the capitals of the fashion world in the Middle East. More amazingly, it’s quickly catching up to well-known cities such as Paris, Milan, and New York City.

If you are a fashion lover, you can find some exclusive venues in Dubai in which the city holds its own fashion shows. You can see the creations from local designers who are of global fame. Some of these designers have graced the runways of fashion shows in New York City and also Paris. Dubai fashion shows are a little bit different from those of Western countries. The looks may be more conservative. But don’t worry, it doesn’t mean they don’t have popular appeal.

Travelling to Dubai for Fashion, Dubai is a fashion and shopping destination

Dubai Has a Crime Rate of 0%

Over the past few years, Dubai has always ranked as one of the safest cities on the planet. The incredible safety in Dubai is mostly due to strict Muslim law. On the other hand, Dubai has one of the most diverse populations in the world. Residents know that they can easily be deported or imprisoned for the slightest of criminal acts. This is why the crime rate in this beautiful city is always 0%!

Dubai Police and their Super Car Collection Force and attraction to many visitors and tourists

Dubai takes pride in its police force and continues to impress residents as well as tourists when they come to visit. It comes as a huge surprise that each police car in Dubai costs as much as sending a student to college in the United States. Dubai is one of the few places in the world where you can see various police cars such as Lamborghinis, Ferraris, and Aston Martin, priced at $1.79 million.

Dubai’s Population is 83% Immigrants

Most of the workers building Dubai’s hundreds of skyscrapers immigrated to the United Arab Emirates from countries like India, Pakistan, and Bangladesh. As a result, they make up more than 50% of the population of Dubai, followed by 17% Emiratis and the remainder being foreigners.

DUbai tourist and resident watching the Dubai fountain, an attraction that is one of a kind

The class divide is huge. On the contrary to most of immigrant workers, Emiratis have their rent, education and medical bills paid for. Also, upper-class foreigners earn extremely attractive salaries.

Dubai Has Zero Debt Tolerance

Laws in Dubai don’t allow the residents to get in debt, and not being able to pay it back. If you get into credit card debt and miss payments, you can be sent to prison or deported.

Dubai has zero debt torerance

Dubai offers enormous benefits to those who live or work in this amazing city. For example, tax-free income, well-paying jobs, and up-scale living conditions are attractive to many foreigners. However, these factors can be sometimes the reasons for getting in debt. So, be careful!

Everything in Dubai Needs to be Cooled

Dubai sun and heat can rise upto 120 degrees

Once, Dubai was a desert in the Middle East that blossomed into a modern and thriving city. As a result, sandstorms constantly are a concern in Dubai, and temperatures sometimes soar far above 120 degrees. If it weren’t for the excessive air conditioning throughout the city, buildings would quite begin to melt. Thanks to technology, it won’t ever happen in Dubai. Instead, it’s famous as a sun-kissed city!

Dubai is the Fastest Growing City

Dubai is one of the fastest-rising cities on the planet. It is always under construction, and this is the reason people see Dubai as a paradise to make progress in.

Dubai - downrtown dubai views, the address hotel and Dubai Fountain

The metro system of Dubai was completed in 2009. It features 42 stations and was built in a record-breaking time of 18 months – a small fraction of what it would take other places to complete such a task. Dubai is ranked fifth among highest-performing metropolitan economies in the world. Success of Dubai is mainly owing to an uptick in trade and tourism.

Dubai’s Address System Is Special

Due to the rapid rate of growth in Dubai, address are unique compared to other cities. In Dubai, some addresses look like: “After the white mosque, second street to the right, gold door.”

Dubai views from the satelite is one of the things that makes dubai the most unique

Foreigners coming from abroad are advised to have maps on hand to show their drivers where they want to go if they won’t plan to visit one of the Dubai’s luxury hotels.

Dubai Hosts Robot Camel Racing

Camel racing is the national sport in Dubai. It is very similar to hockey in Canada and baseball in the US. Given the size of camel, only children can attend camel racing.

Dubai camel race as a sport travel destination in Dubai

Recently, child-sized robots are being built and are racing the camels. They cost between $300 and $10,000.

Dubai is Developing a City within the City

The upcoming Mall of the World will be a giant urban center in Dubai. It will be a temperature-controlled environment inspired by Oxford Street in London to Broadway in New York. More interestingly, all of these will be indoors, and also covered by massive domes.

Dubai mall of the world master plan, a city within a city as a travel destination

This ambitious project will include 20,000 hotel rooms as well as parking space for more than 50,000 vehicles. Besides, it will be home to the largest shopping mall in the world, and is being built in a bid to increase the tourist thoroughfare to Dubai.

Dubai wants to be the First, Biggest and Best In The World

It is obvious that Dubai’s main goal is to constantly have the biggest and best of everything.

Dubai development and properties under construction, filling the Dubai Skyline

Its hotels are the most luxurious ones on the planet. In addition, Dubai Boasts the world’s best hotel-The Burj Al Arab. Also, the tallest building in the world-The Burj Khalifa- belongs to this legendary city. Burj Khalifa is a 163-storey tower that can be seen from 95 km away. Beyond that, Burj Khalifa includes the world’s largest indoor mall, the tallest hotel, the biggest aquarium, and the grandest indoor ski park. It means Dubai has been successful to some extent!

The Gold Used In Burj Al Arab is Enough to Cover 46,265 Mona Lisa Paintings

Burj Al Arab is the most luxurious hotel in the world that is uniquely decorated with approximately 1,790 square meters of 24-carat gold leaf. It’s interesting to note that this amount of gold is enough to cover 46,265 Mona Lisa paintings.

Burj Al Arab 24-carat gold covering the interiors

The Burj Al Arab, being the fourth tallest hotel in the world, is considered as a “7-Star Hotel”. However, 39% of the hotel is uninhabitable. It is only for show and to exhibit its grandeur. What’s more, Burj Al Arab offers the Royal Suite that costs approximately $20,000 per night.

Dubai Produces Enough Oil to Fill about 5 Olympic-Sized Swimming Pools Every Day

Every day, between 50,000 to 70,000 barrels of oil are produced in Dubai. This amount of oil is enough to fill about 5 Olympic-sized swimming pools.

Dubai producing oil enough to fill 5 olympic sized swimming pool

And that’s not even that much. It’s beyond interesting to note that in 1991, Dubai produced 400,000 barrels of oil every day. Surprisingly enough, the GDP in Dubai doesn’t mostly rely on oil these days, with tourism and real estate now being the main sources of revenue for the country.

One Fourth of the World’s Cranes Are Situated in Dubai

About 24 percent of all the construction cranes of the world, are currently operating in Dubai.

Dubai Construction and property development, filling dubai's skyline with skyscrappers

The need for construction-related machinery, vehicles and equipment is expected to continue rising in the Middle East, especially in the UAE. This is the result of continuing construction and real estate boom in the country. Dubai’s budget for infrastructure is the highest in the world for an area of that size.

Dubai imported enough sand to build Its Palm Islands

Palm Jumeirah is the most audacious project among Dubai’s megaprojects. In fact, it is a collection of reclaimed islands just offshore. It is a palm-tree shaped island that is considered to be the eighth wonder of the world.

Dubai Palm Juemirah Aerial Views, and ambitous project of Dubai, making it a travel destination

As well as this, there are two more islands, Deira and Jebel Ali in varying stages of development. The Palm Jumeirah is now home to around 30 hotels and resorts. Yachts and speedboats are also available for rent.

It Houses the World’s Highest Tennis Court

You might have heard about tennis tournaments that put the audience on the edge of their seats. But have you ever heard of the ones that the players could fall off the edge of a 1,000-foot building?

The highest tennis court in the world located in Dubai at the Burj Al Arab

The Burj Al Arab has one of these amazing tennis courts on its green rooftop. Even famous tennis players Andre Agassi and Roger Federer were invited to this incredible tennis court to play a friendly game before the competition began.

From 1 skyscraper in 1991 to more than 400 now!

Once, The World Trade Center was the only skyscraper in Dubai. Now, it’s one of Dubai’s 400 skyscrapers.

From1 skyscrapper to 400 Dubai skyscrappers

Today, the Sheikh Zayed Road has transformed into an avenue for Skyscrapers, with both sides of the street lined by tall, magnificent buildings. It’s quite difficult to say what Dubai will look like 20 years from now.

Some ATMs in Dubai Dispense Gold Bars

Yes, there’s a unique ATM that pays in 24-carat gold – be it coins, bars, or wearable jewelry.

Dubai gold ATM in Dubai Mall

All you need to do is to make a selection, and pay via cash or credit card. Then, the machine – dubbed Gold to Go. The machine is located in the Dubai Mall, and gives the tourists a different experience.

About 33% of Dubai’s GDP Comes From its Airport

The Dubai Airport forms around $22 billion of the country’s GDP. On the contrary to popular belief, Oil only constitutes 2% of GDP in Dubai. Other sources of revenue include commerce, transportation, financial services, trading, retail and tourism.

Dubai airport and emirates airline to generate 33% of the GDP of Dubai

It’s no wonder that Dubai International Airport plays such a pivotal role in the economy of the country; it employs over 90,000 people, and supports over 400,000 jobs.

There are Numerous Luxury Cars Left Abandoned in Dubai

Dubai super cars, Dubai sports cars, Dubai luxury cars, a ferrari enzo abandoned in parking lot

Dubai is among the few places in the world that you may see a large number of luxury cars- from BMWs and Mercedes to Ferraris and Porsches- in careless abandon. According to a BBC report, a Ferrari Enzo was found abandoned in a parking lot of a Dubai airport. Surprisingly, the car was worth more than $1 million.

Owning Exotic Pets is a statement of prestige in Dubai

Owning exotics pets in Dubai is a sign of prestige and wealth

No matter how wild animals are scary, but keeping them as pets is a normal behavior in Dubai. Buyers in Dubai have growing interest in owning exotic pets such as cheetahs and tigers.

Because of the increased interest among people, these animals can be easily bought over the internet.

Dubai Has the Biggest Indoor Ski Park

As said earlier, Dubai Mall is the largest shopping mall in the world with increasing popularity among tourists. Ski Dubai is one of the most favorite parts of Dubai Mall. Ski Dubai is an indoor 22,500 square meter ski resort.

Ski Dubai in Mall of the Emirates is the largest skii indoor park in the world

Also, there is a snow park that is considered as the biggest indoor snow park. The indoor resort features an indoor mountain with 5 slopes of different steepness and difficulty, including a the world’s first indoor black diamond run, 400-meter-long run, and various features that are changed on a regular basis.

error: Content is protected !!