109

مساعدات دولة الإمارات لإيران في مكافحة فيروس كورونا

لا يزال فيروس كورونا (COVID-19) يؤثر على الكثير من الناس في الصين مع تفشي المرض في بعد البلدان الأخرى. ويمكن ان يصيب معظم الناس ويجعلهم يعانون من المرض خفيفاً ويتعافون وقد يواجه أشخاص آخرون موقفًا حرجاً وشديدًا قد يؤدي بهم الى الوفاة. وبحسب النتائج تأتي بعد الصين إيران حيث يوجد فيها عدد كبير من المرضى الذين تأكد إصابتهم بفيروس كورونا. وقد كانت الإمارات العربية المتحدة من بين الدول التي ساعدت إيران في محاربة انتشار المرض، وقد كانت هذه التدابير التي اتخذتها الإمارات العربية المتحدة لمنع تفشي هذا الفيروس في بلدان أخرى.

وقد بعثت منظمة الصحة العالمية بأول طائرة محملة بالمساعدات إلى إيران للمساعدة في مكافحة فيروس كورونا،حيث أرسلت ستة من الممرضات والأطباء بأجهزة طبية وأدوات اختبارية على متن طائرة عسكرية في الإمارات.

وفقًا لـ “روبرت بلانشارد” من منظمة الصحة العالمية في دبي والذي قال: حملت الطائرة 7.5 أطنان من الإمدادات الطبية والمعدات اللازمة،وقد كان هناك حاجة ماسة إلى كل هذه العناصر لمنع العدوى وللسيطرة ودعم العاملين في مجال الرعاية الصحية في إيران.

والمستلزمات الطبية التي تم إرسالها إلى إيران تبلغ قيمتها أكثر من 300.000 دولار. وتشمل هذه العناصر الأقنعة والكمامات والقفازات وأجهزة التنفس،وقد تم تحميلهم على طائرة نقل عسكرية تابعة للإمارات العربية المتحدة في دبي. وقد حذر “بلانشارد” من أن الإمدادات العالمية لم تكن كافية،واضاف بأنه قد تجاوز الطلب الآن المخزونات المتوفرة في الإمارات التي تبذل قصارى جهدها للوصول إلى مزيد من الإمدادات.

وأشار “بلانشارد” إلى أن الفريق الطبي يضم ستة أعضاء ويتكون من أخصائيي المختبرات وأخصائيي الأوبئة والأطباء من أجل مساعدة إيران على الوقاية من فيروس كورونا وكشفه والسيطرة عليه،وهو أول فريق لمنظمة الصحة العالمية يتم إرساله إلى إيران منذ انتشار فيروس كورونا.

وفقًا للإحصاءات الرسمية فقد وصل عدد الوفيات الناجمة عن فيروس كورونا في إيران إلى 77 وهو أعلى معدل خارج الصين. ولنكون أكثر دقة تم تأكيد 2.500 حالة في هذا البلد.

وقالت مدير عمليات منظمة الصحة العالمية “نيفين عطا الله”: إن بعض العاملين بقطاع الصحة في إيران سيستفيدون من المواد التي تم إرسالها إلى بلادهم. وفي الواقع كانت هذه العناصر أول شحنة كبيرة لدعم عدم تفشي فيروس كورونا. وقد قالت أيضًا أن إيران مكان مليء بالتحديات الآن وان الحصول على الموافقات للذهاب قد لا يكون سهلا.

على الرغم من تراجع العلاقة بين إيران والمملكة العربية السعودية فقد زودت الإمارات العربية المتحدة إيران بطائرة نقل عسكرية محملة بالمساعدات الطبية من أجل مكافحة انتشار فيروس كورونا.

أعلنت دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي عن بعض التدابير مع إيران لمنع انتشار فيروس كورونا ومن هذه التدابير قطع روابط النقل، إضافة إلى ذلك لا يُسمح لمواطنيها بزيارة إيران. وقد تم التأكد من 129 حالة إصابة بافيروس في دول مثل البحرين والكويت والإمارات وقطر وعمان ومعظمهم كانوا عائدين من إيران.

وقال سلطان محمد الشامسي- وكيل الإمارات للشؤون الإنسانية – أنه يجب على الجميع مساعدة الاخرين بالحصول على المساعدات بغض النظر عن خلفياتهم.

error: Content is protected !!

143

UAE’s aid to Iran to fight against coronavirus

COVID-19 is still affecting a lot of people in China with some outbreaks in other countries. After China, Iran has a large number of patients confirmed to be infected by the coronavirus. The UAE was among those countries helping Iran fight against the spread of corona. In fact, the measures taken by the UAE were to prevent the outbreak of this virus in other countries.

The World Health Organization has sent its first planeload of assistance to Iran to help fight coronavirus, dispatching six medics with tones of medical equipment and test kits aboard a UAE military airport.

According to Robert Blanchard from the WHO in Dubai, the flight has carried 7.5 tonnes of medical supplies and necessary equipment. All of these items are primarily needed in order to prevent infection. They are also to control and support health care workers in Iran.

The supplies that were sent to Iran worth over $300,000. These items include surgical masks, gloves, and respirators. They were loaded onto the military transport plane of the United Arab Emirates in Dubai. Blanchard warned that global supplies were not enough. According to Blanchard, the demand now has exceeded the available stocks of the UAE… and this country is doing its best to get access to more supplies.

The medical team includes six member and is made up of laboratory specialists, epidemiologists and also doctors in order to help the Islamic republic prevent, detect and control the coronavirus, Blanchard pointed out that it has been the first WHO team to be sent to Iran since the spread of coronavirus.

According to the official statistics, coronavirus death in Iran has reached to 77 that is the highest outside China. To be more precise, 2,500 were confirmed in this country.

WHO operations manager Nevien Attalla has said that some most of health workers in Iran would benefit from the items that were sent to the country. In fact, these items were the first big shipment to support the response to coronavirus. She has also said that Iran is a challenging place now. Getting the approvals to go may not be easy.

In spite of downgraded relationship between Iran and Saudi Arabia, the UAE has provided Iran with a military transport plane in order to fight against the spread of coronavirus.

The GCC countries have announced some measures in order to cut links with Iran to prevent coronavirus from spreading. In fact, they have cut off transport links. Besides, their citizens are not allowed to visit Iran. 129 cases of corona were confirmed in countries such as Bahrain, Kuwait, The UAE, Qatar and Oman. Most of them were returning from Iran.

Sultan Mohammed Al Shamsi, the UAE’s undersecretary for humanitarian affairs, has said that all people should get aid regardless of their background.

error: Content is protected !!