89

جواز السفر الإماراتي أقوى من أي وقت مضى وحصل على خمسة أماكن في مؤشر هينلي

أظهرت قيمة جواز السفر الإماراتي تصاعدًا واضحاً وتسلق نحو قمة مؤشر هينلي للجوازات فقد حصل على خمسة أماكن خلال الأشهر الثلاثة الماضية. وترتيبه في قائمة أقوى جوازات السفر في العالم أتى في المرتبة الخامس عشر، وهذا يعني أنه يمكن للإماراتيين السفر إلى 172 وجهة بدون تأشيرة مسبقة كما يمكنهم أن يحصلوا على تأشيرة دخول مجانية إلى البلدان الأفريقية مثل جنوب إفريقيا.

التقدم الملحوظ لجواز السفر الإماراتي على مؤشر هينلي له عدة أسباب من ضمنها عزيمة واصرار الامارات على هذا المنصب وهو العامل الأبرز. ووفقًا لمؤشر هينلي وشركائه فإن المناصب العليا تنتمي إلى اليابان وسنغافورة بالسفر إلى 190 وجهة من أصل 227،ويكون سفرهما إما بدون تأشيرة أو تأشيرة عند الوصول.

وعلى مدار تاريخ المؤشر البالغ 14 عامًا احتلت الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية أو أي دولة أوروبية المركز الأول دائمًا،ومن المثير للدهشة أنه ومنذ التحول المثير في عام 2018 فإن الدول الآسيوية هي قادة العالم،ووفقًا للمؤشر يعتمد الموقف على عاملين هما التنقل العالمي والنشاط الاقتصادي العالمي ويعتمد المؤشر بشكل أساسي على بيانات حصرية من الاتحاد الدولي للنقل الجوي (IATA).

درجة التأشيرة / التأشيرة عند الوصول لألمانيا وفنلندا وكوريا الجنوبية هي 188،وهذه النتيجة تضع هذه البلدان في المركز الثاني. والمركز الثالث أحرزته لوكسمبورغ وإيطاليا والدنمارك بالسفر إلى 187 وجهة في العالم ولا يحتاجون إلى تأشيرة مسبقة. وقد حصلت المملكة المتحدة والولايات المتحدة على النتيجة 184 وتأتي كلتا الدولتين في المركز السادس،ومن المثير للاهتمام أن نلاحظ أنه منذ عام 2010 كان أقل مكان للسفر يعود لهاتين الدولتين.

درجات التأشيرة / التأشيرة عند الوصول لسوريا والعراق وأفغانستان هي على التوالي 29 و 27 و 25 فقط،وهذه الدرجات تبقي هذه البلدان في أسفل القائمة.

وقد كان جواز سفر الهند في المرتبة 82 ويعني أن جواز سفر الهند قد تحسن بنسبة 4 أماكن. أصبح وضع جواز السفر الباكستاني أفضل من 106 إلى 104.

ووفقاً لمؤشر آخر يسمى (باسبورت إنديكس) الذي يصنف أيضًا جوازات سفر الدول المختلفة ذكر بأن جواز سفر الإمارات العربية المتحدة أقوى جواز سفر في العالم برصيد 177 نقطة،وفي المرتبة الثانية تاتي فنلندا ولوكسمبورغ وألمانيا وإسبانيا برصيد 170 نقطة.

وبناءً على ما تمت ذكره أعلاه يعد جواز السفر الإماراتي من أقوى جوازات السفر في العالم وستكون دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة رائدة في أي جانب في العالم قريبًا.

* معظم المعلومات المقدمة هي من التقرير الأخير لموقع الخليج تايمز.

error: Content is protected !!

88

UAE passport stronger than ever, gaining five places on Henley index

The value of the UAE passport has showed an upward trend. In fact, it is climbing towards the top of the Henley Passport Index.

To be more precise, the UAE passport has gained five places over the past three months. On the list of the most powerful passports in the world, the UAE passport is 15th. It means that Emiratis can travel to 172 destinations without a prior visa. In addition, they can have visa-free access to African countries such as South Africa.

The remarkable progress of the Emirati passport on the Henley index has several reasons. The nation’s determination to this position is the most prominent factor.

According to Henley and Partners, the top positions belong to Japan and Singapore. The two nations are able to travel to 190 destinations out of a maximum 227. To be more precise, their travel is with either visa-free or visa on arrival.

Over the course of the index’s 14-year history, the top position has been always held by the USA or a European country. Surprisingly, since a dramatic shift in 2018, the Asian countries are world leaders. In fact, according to the index, the position depends on two factors; global mobility and global economic activity. Also, it should be said that the index is mainly based on an exclusive data from International Air Transport Association (IATA).

The visa-free/visa-on-arrival score for Germany, Finland and South Korea is 188. This score places these countries in the 2nd place. The 3rd place belongs to Luxembourg, Italy and Denmark. Citizens of these countries can access to 187 destinations in the world. They do not need a prior visa. The UK and the US gained the score 184. Both of these countries sit in 6th place. It is interesting to note that since 2010, it has been the lowest position for these two countries.

The visa-free/visa-on-arrival scores for Syria, Iraq and Afghanistan are only 29, 27 and 25 respectively. These scores keep these countries at the bottom of the list.

The passport of India was ranked 82nd. It means the position of India’s passport has improved by 4 places. The status of Pakistani passport also has become better from 106th to 104th.

Another index called Passport Index also ranks the passports of different countries. According to this index, the passport of the UAE is the strongest passport in the world with 177 points. After the UAE, the strongest passports belong to Finland, Luxembourg, Germany and Spain all sitting in the second place. The score of passports of these countries is 170 points.

Therefore, according to what has been discussed above, the Emirati passport is among the strongest passports in the world. The UAE will be the leader in any aspect in the world soon.

*The information brought is this article is based on the recent report of Khaleej Times Website.

error: Content is protected !!