356

حكومة دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة تقدم سياسات مرنة للغاية لاصدار التأشيرات

كما أكدنا مراراً وتكراراً بإن الإمارات العربية المتحدة هي مركز عالمي يوجد به مجموعة كبيرة من الجنسيات متعددي الثقافات واللغات وعرقيات مختلفة. وتستقبل الدولة مئات الآلاف من المغتربين كل عام لانها توفر الفرص التي تجعلهم يأسسون حياتهم مع عائلاتهم. وفي الماضي كان إصدار التأشيرات وسياسات النظام الصارمة صعبة وقد اضطر العديد من الناس إلى تجاوز هذه العقبات لضمان إقامتهم في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

UAE authorities introduce newer more accommodating visa system for widows, divorcees, visit visa holders & students.

بدلاً من سياسات التأشيرات غير المجدية، أجبر العديد من المغتربين العودة إلى بلادهم وترك حياتهم في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، لذلك تقدمت حكومة الإمارات الان بنظام تأشيرات جديد للمقيمين والزائرين لتسهيل إقامة أطول وأكثر راحة داخل البلاد لهم.

ووفقًا للتقارير الواردة في 21 أكتوبر 2018 سيتم تزويد الأرامل والمطلقات وأطفالهن والطلاب بهذه السياسات المرنة للحصول على التأشيرة،وسيتم منح المرأة المطلقة والأرامل تمديد التأشيرة لمدة عام ولن تكون هناك حاجة إلى كفيل في الفترة التمديد. كما سيتم منح الطلاب الذين يدرسون في الصف 12 في الإمارات العربية المتحدة تأشيرة لمدة عامين بعكس القوانين السابقة،لذا سيتمكن الطلاب من تمديد التأشيرة بعد إعطاء فترة تمديد لمدة عام واحد بعد الصف 12.

UAE authorities introduce newer more accommodating visa system for widows, divorcees, visit visa holders & students.

وفي سياق تطبيق هذه السياسات،قال العميد/ سعيد راكان الرشيدي – المدير العام للشؤون الخارجية والموانئ: “الهدف من التمديد هو إعطاء المرأة الفرصة للتكيف مع وضعها الاجتماعي والاقتصادي بعد فقدان رب الاسرة.”

وبالإضافة إلى هذه القواعد أعلنت السلطات أيضًا عن سياسات تعديل للأشخاص القادمين بتأشيرات الزيارة إلى البلاد،حيث يمكن لحاملي تأشيرة الزيارة الآن التقدم بطلب للحصول على تمديد لمدة 30 يومًا مرتين (دون مغادرة البلاد) مقابل رسوم تبلغ 600 درهم كحد أدنى للإجراء.

وهذه السياسات الجديدة خطوة إيجابية إلى الأمام بكل تأكيد من جانب الحكومة التي ستساعد الناس وستحصد نتائج مثمرة لاقتصاد البلاد وكذلك تحمل العالمية.

429

UAE Government introduces new extremely flexible Visa Policies

As we have emphasized time and again, UAE is a global hub engulfing a plethora of multi-cultural, multi-lingual people belonging to various different ethnic backgrounds. The state receives hundreds and thousands of expatriates every year coming to this land full of opportunities to establish their lives in with their families and form their homes. However, in the past, due to strict visa issuance and system policies, many people had to strive past such hurdles to ensure their stay within UAE.

UAE authorities introduce newer more accommodating visa system for widows, divorcees, visit visa holders & students.

In lieu of such not so feasible visa policies, many expatriates were forced to fly back to their countries and leave behind their well-established lives in the UAE. Therefore, the UAE Government has stepped ahead with a new visa system for such residents and visitors alike that will facilitate a longer and more relaxed stay within the country for such people.

According to the reports as of October 21, 2018, widows, divorced women, and their children along with students within the region will be provided with such flexible visa policies. Divorced women and widows will be granted with a one-year visa extension. No sponsor will be required under this period of 1-year extension for such women. Students studying past grade 12 in the UAE who are sponsored by their parents will also be granted with a two-year visa unlike the previous rules for the same. The students would be able to extend their visa after having already given a 1-year extension period after grade 12.

UAE authorities introduce newer more accommodating visa system for widows, divorcees, visit visa holders & students.

In context to the introduction of these policies, the Acting Director of General Foreigners Affairs and Ports, Brigadier Saeed Rakan Al Rashidi was recorded stating: “The aim is to give women the opportunity to adjust to their social and economic status after the loss of the head of the family.”

In addition to these rules, the authorities also announced revised policies for people coming in with Visit Visas to the country. Visit Visa Holders can now apply for a 30-day extension twice (without leaving the country) against a minimal fee of 600 AED for the procedure.

Thus, this is certainly a positive step forward by the Government which will definitely help the residents and reap fruitful results for the country’s economy as well as global withstanding.

error: Content is protected !!