731

قانون التأشيرة الجديدة للإمارات: إقامة 6 أشهر لحاملي التأشيرة السياحية لمدة 5 سنوات

أكد المسؤولون أن من يحمل التأشيرة السياحية الجديدة لمدة خمس سنوات يمكنه الاقامة لمدة 6 أشهر في البلاد، وستبقى شروط وأحكام الحصول على التأشيرة الجديدة كما هي ولن يتغير فيها شيء”.

Rule for new UAE Visa 6-month stay proposed for 5-year tourist visa holders

ووفقًا للمصادر خلال فترة الخمس سنوات من صلاحية التأشيرة يُسمح للزائرين بالاقامة لأكثر من ستة أشهر في الإمارات عند كل دخول،وسيتم الإعلان قريباً عن التفاصيل المتعلقة بالتأشيرة السياحية الجديدة خمس سنوات.

وفيما يتعلق بأهلية التأشيرة السياحية الجديدة ذكرت المصادر أن الشروط والأحكام الخاصة بالتأشيرة الجديدة ستظل كما هي المعمول بها لجميع أنواع التأشيرات السياحية الأخرى.

قرار مجلس الوزراء

وافق مجلس الوزراء الإماراتي يوم الاثنين على إصدار تأشيرة سياحية لمدة خمس سنوات متعددة الاستخدامات لجميع الجنسيات التي ترغب في زيارة البلاد. وقد وتم اتخاذ القرار خلال الاجتماع الأول لمجلس الوزراء في عام 2020 وهو عام الإعداد الذي ترأسه صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي. وهذه الخطوة سوف تدعم اقتصاد السياحة في الإمارات وسوف تؤكد على مكانة الإمارات العربية المتحدة كوجهة سياحية عالمية.

تأشيرة جديدة لزيادة عدد السياح

أشار السيد/علي محمد بن حماد الشامسي – رئيس الهيئة الاتحادية للهوية والجنسية – في بيان له أن الإمارات العربية المتحدة كانت دائمًا نشطة في إصدار القوانين واللوائح التي تؤكد مكانتها العالمية وتعزز قطاع السياحة.

وأكد الشامسي أن قرار مجلس الوزراء بالموافقة على خطة تأشيرة سياحية متعددة الاستخدام مدتها خمس سنوات لجميع الجنسيات يعكس حرص القائد الحكيم على رفع مستوى القوانين والتشريعات والتعامل مع التطورات العالمية ودفع الاقتصاد للأمام وخاصة قطاع السياحة،وقال إن الهيئة الاتحادية للهوية والجنسية ستنفذ القرار الجديد.

Rule for new UAE Visa 6-month stay proposed for 5-year tourist visa holders

زوار معرض اكسبو 2020

كما قال الشامسي إن هذا القرار الحاسم يأتي بالتزامن مع استعدادات البلاد لمعرض إكسبو 2020 في دبي وهو الحدث العالمي الأكبر الذي تنظمه  الإمارات العربية المتحدة. والجدير بالذكر أن الإمارات تستقبل أكثر من 21 مليون سائح كل عام ومثل هذا القرار الكبير سيؤكد على أن الإمارات العربية المتحدة مركز رئيسي للسياحة العالمية.

إلى جانب ذلك في رأيه أن الإمارات العربية المتحدة هي دولة العدل والقانون وأكثر من 200 جنسية يعيشون في حب وتسامح وسلام.

وسيساعد قرار مجلس الوزراء في زيادة عدد السياح الذين يزورون هذا البلد الجميل ولتعزيز قطاع السياحة الذي يعد ركيزة أساسية لاقتصاد الإمارات.

وفقًا لـ “Business Monitor”:تهدف الإمارات العربية المتحدة إلى جذب 10 مليون سائح بحلول عام 2021 وأكثر من 40 مليون سائح في السنوات العشر القادمة. ومن المتوقع أن تصل العائدات إلى حوالي 167.5 مليار درهم في عام 2020 و 204 مليارات درهم بحلول عام 2022.

error: Content is protected !!

684

Rule for new UAE Visa: 6-month stay proposed for 5-year tourist visa holders

According to an official, terms and conditions to obtain the new visa will remain unchanged

Rule for new UAE Visa 6-month stay proposed for 5-year tourist visa holders

Officials have confirmed that those who hold new five-year multiple-entry tourist visa may be able to stay for 6 months at a stretch in the country.

According to the sources, during five years of validity of the visa, visitors are allowed to stay for over six months in the UAE on every entry. However, the details related to the new five-year tourist visa will be announced soon.

About the eligibility of receiving the new tourist visa, sources have said that terms and conditions for receiving the five-year visa will remain unchanged as those in place for all other types of tourist visas.

Cabinet decision

The UAE Cabinet has approved the issuance of a five-year multiple-entry tourist visa for all nationalities who want to visit the country, on Monday.

The decision was made during the first meeting of The Cabinet during 2020 the Year of Preparation that was chaired by His Highness Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President, Prime Minister and Ruler of Dubai. This move will support the UAE’s tourism economy. Also, it will affirm the position of the UAE as a global tourist destination.

New visa aims to increase the number of tourists

Moreover, in a statement, Ali Mohammad Bin Hammad Al Shamsi, Chairman of the Federal Authority for Identity and Citizenship, pointed out that the UAE has always been proactive in issuing laws and regulations that affirm its global position and boost the tourism sector.

Al Shamsi affirmed that the Cabinet decision to approve the five-year multiple-entry tourist visa plan for all nationalities reflects the keenness of a wise leader to upgrade laws and legislations, deal with the global developments and also drive the economy forward, especially the tourism sector.

He said that the Federal Authority for Identity and Citizenship will implement the new decision.

Rule for new UAE Visa 6-month stay proposed for 5-year tourist visa holders

Expo 2020 visitors

Al Shamsi has also said that such a crucial decision comes in conjunction with the country’s preparations for Expo 2020 Dubai. Expo 2020 Dubai is one of the major global events organized by the UAE. Besides, it is interesting to note that the UAE receives more than 21 million tourists each year. Such a big decision will affirm the UAE’s profile as a major global tourist hub.

Besides, in his opinion, the UAE is a state of justice and law. More than 200 nationalities are living in love, harmony and tolerance,

The Cabinet decision will help increase the number of tourists who visit this beautiful country to boost the tourism sector, which is a major pillar of the UAE’s economy.

According to Business Monitor, the UAE aims to attract nearly 10 million tourists by 2021 and over 40 million tourists in the coming ten years. The revenues are expected to be around Dh167.5 billion in 2020, Dh204 billion by 2022.

error: Content is protected !!