350

هل دبي بالفعل ملاذاً لغسيل الأموال؟

كما نعلم جميعاً أن إمارة دبي قد أصبحت مؤخرًا مركزًا عالميًا للأعمال العقارية. وقد كان نجاح دبي بارزًا بشكل غير عادي حيث جعل بعض الناس يعتقدون أن دبي ملاذاً لغسيل الأموال. لكن “هل هذا صحيح حقًا في دبي؟” اقرأ هذا المقال حتى النهاية …

غسيل الأموال عن طريق عقارات دبي؟

كما ذكرنا سابقًا حققت دبي نجاحًا كبيرًا في مجال العقارات في السنوات القليلة الماضية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك يأتي جزء كبير من ثروة الإمارات العربية المتحدة من العقارات مما أدى إلى زيادة حادة في الناتج المحلي الإجمالي للإمارات. على سبيل المثال نخلة جميرا (أكبر جزيرة من صنع الإنسان في العالم) ومرسى دبي وجزر العالم هي مجتمعات راقية في دبي تقدم مجموعة واسعة من العقارات الفاخرة. وهناك عدد كبير من الشقق والفلل الفاخرة للغاية للبيع في هذه المجتمعات والتي يمكن للناس شراؤها دون قيود.

لهذا السبب يدعي بعض الناس أن جزءًا كبيرًا من ثروة الإمارات العربية المتحدة قد تأتي من غسيل الأموال من خلال الأعمال العقارية. يقولون أن معظم ثروة الإمارات تنبع من طرق غير قانونية،ويتم غسلها من خلال الأعمال العقارية. ولكن إلى أي مدى يمكن أن يكون هذا صحيحًا؟

Money Laundering

القوانين واللوائح في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة

يرى أصحاب الإدعاءات أن هناك عوائق قليلة في الإمارات تعوق حركة الأموال. لكن الحقيقة هي أن القوانين واللوائح في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة لا تسمح بمثل هذه الأعمال غير القانونية. وهذه بعض من القوانين واللوائح:

  • هناك قيود على إرسال واستقبال الأموال في الإمارات العربية المتحدة. على سبيل المثال لا يُسمح للشخص بنقل مبلغ ضخم من الاموال إلى حسابه المصرفي
  • لا يقبل مطوروا العقارات الدفع النقدي
  • تتم جميع الصفقات العقارية عن طريق الشيكات أو التحويل المصرفي
  • لا توجد طرق أخرى لنقل الأموال مثل BGL
  • عندما يريد شخص ما شراء عقار في دبي، يجب أن يكون المال من مصدر معين
  • إذا كان هناك مبلغ كبير من المال في الحساب المصرفي للمطور يأتي من مصدر غير مؤكد، فإن البنك المركزي سوف يحظر هذا المبلغ.

أصبحت الإمارات أكثر صرامة

أعلنت حكومة دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة في 30 أكتوبر 2018 أنها ستطبق قوانين أكثر صرامة لمكافحة غسيل الأموال لمكافحة تمويل الإرهاب والمنظمات غير المشروعة. و بناءً على هذا القانون لدى حكومة دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة لجنة مستقلة داخل البنك المركزي الإماراتي للتعامل مع أي تمويل غير مشروع. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ووفقًا لهذا القانون يتم مراقبة جميع المؤسسات المالية بما في ذلك الشركات غير الربحية لضمان التزامها.

وبالتالي…

وفقًا لما ورد أعلاه فإن الإمارات العربية المتحدة ليست ملاذاً لغسيل الاموال كما يدعي البعض بل تكافح وتمنع غسيل الأموال، وهي أيضًا جنة للمستثمرين من جميع أنحاء العالم. وهي المكان المثالي بالنسبة لك للدخول في أكثر الاستثمارات المربحة دون الخوف من الخسارة أو أي شك حول استثمارك. لقد بذلت دبي قصارى جهدها لإرضاء المستثمرين الدوليين!

error: Content is protected !!

344

Is Dubai Really A Money Laundering Haven?

As you probably know, Dubai has recently been a global hub for real estate business. The success of Dubai has been extraordinarily prominent that made some people think Dubai is a money laundering haven. But “Is this really true about Dubai?” Read this to the end…

Money Laundering Through Dubai Real Estate?

As said earlier, Dubai has been highly successful in real estate business in the past few years. In addition, a large part of UAE’s wealth comes from real estate leading to a sharp increase in the UAE’s GDP. For instance, Palm Jumeirah (the largest man-made island in the world), Dubai Marina, and The World Island are high-end communities in Dubai offering a wide array of luxurious properties. There are a large number of ultra-luxurious apartments and villas for sale in these communities that people can buy with no restrictions.

This is why some people claim that a significant part of UAE’s wealth might come from money laundering through real estate business. They say that most of UAE’s wealth originates from illegal ways, and it is washed through real estate business. But to what extent can be this true?

Money Laundering

Laws And Regulations In The UAE

It is claimed that the wealth of the UAE comes from far beyond the sands of the UAE in fact. Claimers are also of the opinion that there are low barriers in the UAE that impede the movement of funds. But, the truth is that the laws and regulations in the UAE do not allow such illegal acts to be done. Here are some of them:

  • There are restrictions on moving cash in the UAE; for instance, a person is not allowed to move a huge amount of cash to his/her own bank account
  • The real estate developers do not accept cash
  • All the real estate deals are done through check or bank transfer
  • There aren’t other ways of moving money like BGL
  • When someone wants to buy a property in Dubai, the money must come from a certain source
  • If there is a huge amount of money in developer’s bank account coming from an uncertain source, The Central Bank will block the money

The UAE Becomes Even More Rigorous

The government of United Arab Emirates on October 30, 2018 announced that it will enforce more rigorous anti-money laundering laws to combat The Financing of Terrorism and Illicit Organizations. Based on this law, the government of the UAE has an independent committee inside The UAE’s Central Bank to deal with any illicit financing. In addition, according to this law, all the financial institutions including non-profit companies are monitored to ensure their commitment.

Therefore…

According to the above, The UAE not only isn’t a haven for money laundering, but also it is a paradise for investors from all around the world. This is a perfect place for you to step into one of the most lucrative investments without fear of losing money or any uncertainty about your investment. Dubai has always done its best to make international investors satisfied!

error: Content is protected !!