108

دبي “مدينة المستقبل”

صرح صاحب السمو الشيخ حمدان بن محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم – ولي عهد دبي ورئيس المجلس التنفيذي في دبي – أن دبي ستكون من بين أفضل ثلاثة مواقع عالمية للاستثمار الأجنبي المباشر. وذلك لأن الاستثمار الأجنبي المباشر (FDI) سوف يتدفق إلى دبي هذا العام ويؤدي إلى نمو ملحوظ.

وقد أكد سمو الشيخ حمدان أن هذا الإنجاز يرجع إلى رؤية وقيادة صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم – نائب رئيس الدولة ورئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي. كما قال إن هذا الإنجاز هو علامة على ثقة المستثمرين المحليين والدوليين في الخطط الإستراتيجية ورؤية دبي للمستقبل.

في هذا السياق ستعقد الدورة الخامسة من أسبوع دبي للاستثمارDIW 2019) ) في الفترة من 29 سبتمبر إلى 3 أكتوبر تحت عنوان “الاستثمار في مدينة المستقبل”. وقال الشيخ حمدان إن البرنامج الذي سيستمر لمدة اسبوع سيُظهر للناس قدرة دبي على تحويل التحديات إلى فرص للنمو،وسوف تظهر ايضاً ابتكارات دبي للتعامل مع احتياجات الحاضر وهذا ما يجعل دبي رائدة في العالم باعتبارها المدينة الأكثر ذكاءً واستدامةً في المستقبل.

وبالمقارنة مع الماضي حققت دبي تقدماً بارزاً في مختلف المجالات. على سبيل المثال هي الآن من أفضل البيئات الاستثمارية ومن أكثر الوجهات المفضلة في العالم في مجال الذكاء الاصطناعي والروبوتات،كل هذه الإنجازات كانت بسبب إنشاء أطر تنظيمية للشركات الجديدة.

وسيقام أسبوع دبي للاستثمار بهدف زيادة جاهزية البيئة الاستثمارية وثقة المستثمرين في دبي، بالإضافة إلى أنه سيسلط الضوء على الفرص الحالية والمستقبلية للاستثمار في القطاعات الاقتصادية،وهذا الحدث نظمته وكالة دبي لتطوير الاستثمار (دبي للاستثمار الأجنبي المباشر). ويعتقد أن نجاح دبي يرجع بشكل أساسي إلى تسهيل الاستثمارات ونمو الأعمال نسبة للتشريعات والخدمات الجديدة والمبتكرة.

ووفقًا للسيد/سامي القمزي – المدير العام لاقتصاد دبي قال: أسبوع دبي للاستثمار 2019 يأتي في وقت نشهد فيه تطورات إيجابية في بيئة الاستثمار في الإمارات ودبي ويأتي بسلسلة من التشريعات والمبادرات الذكية من قبل القيادة الحكيمة للإمارات العربية المتحدة لزيادة الاستثمارات،وهذا سيجعل دبي أكثر جاذبية للتكنولوجيا ورأس المال والمواهب.

ستصبح دبي قريبًا رائدة في العالم في أي مجال لأنها هي مدينة المستقبل خاصة بالنسبة للمستثمرين الذين يبحثون عن مستقبل أكثر إشراقًا.

* معظم المعلومات الواردة في هذا المقال إلى التقرير الأخير لموقع الخليج تايمز.

error: Content is protected !!

109

Dubai the “City Of The Future”

His Highness Sheikh Hamdan bin Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Crown Prince of Dubai and Chairman of the Dubai Executive Council, has said that Dubai will be among top three global FDI locations. This is because foreign direct investment (FDI) will flow into Dubai this year resulting in a remarkable growth.

Sheikh Hamdan believes that this achievement has been owing to the vision and leadership of His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice-President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai.

He has also said that such an achievement is a sign of the trust of the local and international investors in the strategic plans and vision of Dubai for the future.

In this context, the fifth edition of Dubai Investment Week (DIW 2019) will be held from September 29 to October 3 with the theme ‘Investing in the City of the Future’. Sheikh Hamdan has said that the week-long program will show people the ability of Dubai in turning challenges into opportunities for growth. Also, it will show the innovation of Dubai to deal with the needs of the present. This is what makes Dubai a leader in the world as the most smart and sustainable city in the future.

In comparison to the past, Dubai has made a prominent progress in different fields. For instance, this middle-eastern city is now one of the best investment environments. As will as this, today, Dubai is among the most preferred destinations in the world in the fields of artificial intelligence and robotics. All of these achievements have been due to creating regulatory frameworks for new businesses.

Dubai Investment Week will be held with the goal of increasing the readiness of the investment environment and investor trust in Dubai. In addition, it will highlight current and future opportunities for investment in the economic sectors. Also, it should be said that this event has been organized by the Dubai Investment Development Agency (Dubai FDI).

He believes that the success of Dubai has been mainly due to facilitating investments and growth of businesses through new and innovative legislation and services.

According to Sami Al Qamzi, director-general of Dubai Economy, the DIW 2019 edition comes at a time when we are witnessing positive developments in the UAE’s and Dubai’s investment environment. He thinks of DIW 2019 as a series of legislation and smart initiatives by the UAE’s wise leadership to increase investments. This will also make Dubai more attractive for technology, capital and talent.

So, according to what has been discussed above, Dubai will be soon a leader in the world in any field. Actually, Dubai is the city of the future, especially for those investors who are looking for a brighter future.

*Most of the information brought in this article was based on the recent report of Khaleej Times website.

error: Content is protected !!