935

اليونسكو تعترف بأن دبي هي”المدينة الإبداعية التصميم” ضمن المرتبة الـ 24

دبي توضع في قائمة اليونسكو لأفضل 24 مدينة إبداعية للتصميم بين مونتريال وبكين

تبرز دبي كأول مدينة في الشرق الأوسط تعترف بها اليونسكو لإبداعها في التصميم،وإنتقلت دبي إلى قائمة أخرى تؤكد الاعتراف العالمي. أنشئت في عام 2004،وهي مبادرة من قبل منظمة الأمم المتحدة للتربية والثقافة والعلوم (اليونسكو)للاعتراف بمختلف المدن في العالم بالإبداع المبتكر في إطارها الاجتماعي والثقافي والاقتصادي والمساعي التعليمية.

منذ تأسيسها في عام 2004،نمت الشبكة لتشمل 180 عضواً يمثلون 72 دولة مختلفة. وهي تجتذب عددًا من المجالات الإبداعية المختلفة مثل التصميم والفن والحرف والأدب والمسرح والفنون الإعلامية وغيرها. وتبذل جميع المدن الأعضاء جهودًا لتحقيق هدف مشترك يتمثل في تصور وتنفيذ وتنفيذ الإبداع في قمة خططها ومشاريعها التنموية.

تشارك دبي بفخر مكانًا في القائمة إلى جانب بعض المدن القديمة والكبرى جدًا مثل مونتريال وبكين. وقد ساهمت العديد من المشاريع التنموية الرئيسية في الإمارة في هذا الإنجاز. وقد تم الاستشهاد بتصميم المترو والترام في دبي إلى جانب مشروع كورنيش جميرا والقناة المائية لتكون بمثابة مشاريع مدينة مميزة. وبصرف النظر عن هذه التصاميم الشهيرة،فإن مشاريع مثل جسر التسامح على قناة دبي والجسر الذي تم تشييده مؤخراً بارتفاع 42 متراً يُسمى جسر الشندغة.

وأشار السيد داؤود عبدالرحمن الهاجري – المدير العام لبلدية دبي في إحدى الفعاليات الأخيرة،إلى أن دبي كانت خاضعة لتدقيق اليونسكو لمدة 4 سنوات،وأن هذا المكان الذي نالته في القائمة هو مكان صعب المنال. وإن تطبيق [UCCN] لديه الكثير من المعايير التي يجب أن نلتزم بها وقد مرت دبي بكل المتطلبات “.

وقد أعلنت السلطات عن بدء تشكيل جامعة مخصصة للتصميم والابتكار في منطقة دبي للتصميم. ويعمل معهد دبي للتصميم والإبداع ككيان غير هادف للربح وسيقدم للطلاب تعليم التصميم في شكل برنامج مدته 4 سنوات يدعى “درجة البكالوريوس في التصميم (BDes)”. وسيتم منح الطلاب الذين يلتحقون بالبرنامج استقلالية كاملة لتصميم درجاتهم الخاصة عن طريق اختيار مواضيع متعددة التخصصات مثل دمج عدد أو أكثر من التخصصات مثل تصميم المنتج وإدارة التصميم الاستراتيجي والوسائط المتعددة والأزياء.

وبالتالي،من المتوقع أن تؤتي هذه المساعي المتواصلة ثمارها وأن تأخذ دبي أميالاً في الصورة العالمية.

error: Content is protected !!

361

Dubai makes it to UNESCO’s  list of top 24 Creative Cities of Design amongst cities like Montreal & Beijing

Dubai emerges out as the first city in the Middle East to be recognized by UNESCO for its creativity in design.

Dubai has made it to yet another list affirming global recognition. Established in 2004, UCCN (UNESCO Creative Cities Network), an initiative by The United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization aims to recognize, acknowledge and applaud different cities in the world that maneuver to infuse innovative creativity within their social, cultural, economic and educational endeavors.

Since its formation in 2004, the network has grown to include a total of 180 members representing 72 different countries. It engulfs a number of different creative fields like design, art and craft, literature, theatre and media arts etc within its scope. All the member cities have been making efforts towards a shared objective of actively conceiving, implementing and executing creativity at the apex of their development plans and projects.

Dubai proudly shares a spot in the list along with some very old and major cities like Montreal and Beijing. Several major development projects in the Emirate have contributed to this achievement. The Dubai metro and tram design alongside that of Jumeirah Corniche and Water canal have been cited to be conceived as iconic city developments. Apart from these iconic designs, projects like the Bridge of Tolerance on Dubai Canal and the recently formulated infinity bridge- a 42 meter high arched framework named as Shindagha Bridge have also been noticed as some breakthrough attempts made by the city in lieu of their commitment towards creativity.

Mr. Dawood Abdul Rehman Al Hajiri- the Director General of Dubai Municipality at one of the recent events mentioned how Dubai was under UNESCO’s scrutiny for 4 years and this place in the list is a hard-earned one.  The [UCCN] application has a lot of standards that we have to go with and Dubai has already passed all the requirements.” said Al Hajiri in furtherance.

The authorities as a roll-out to this accomplishment have announced the formation of a dedicated design and innovation based University at the Dubai Design District. DIDI- Dubai Institute of Design and Innovation will operate as a not-for-profit entity and will offer students design education in the form of a 4 year program named ‘Bachelor of Design Degree (BDes)’. Students enrolling under the said program will be given full independence to design their own degree by choosing cross-disciplinary subjects such as an amalgamation of two or more concentrations from disciplines like product design, strategic design management, multimedia and fashion.

Thus, these continuous endeavors are expected to bear fruit and take Dubai miles ahead in the global picture.